Volkswagen
Sales: (610) 797-6330 | Service: (610) 797-6330 | Parts: (610) 791-4177
20 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Ciocca Volkswagen, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us
              Sort by:

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came in for the second year in a row to...

              I came in for the second year in a row to see about trading in my Beetle for a newer model...and I was not at all sure that it was a good idea. My last year's experience was not great (poor, very aggressive salesman). Luckily, I got a friendlier salesperson this time! Tyler made me feel very comfortable, and I traded in my 2013 model for a certified pre-owned Beetle. I am really glad to have my faith in VW restored because I LOVE Beetles!!!

              Macungie, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have no complaints. Everyone at the...

              I have no complaints. Everyone at the dealership has always been fine. I do have a suggestion/warning. Let begin with what i am accustomed to. My wife has an audi q5. When we go to have that car serviced the clientele are generally upscale yuppy people. Very nicely dressed. Why is this important? I have received loaner cars from the audi dealer. They are imaculant. As they should be, because no way in hell would they tolerate a filthy loaner. Their clothes are expensive, and are dry cleaned for work etc. You get the picture. So this is how this is important to "your" dealership. The car i was given was pretty filthy. If i had a suit, or nicer clothes on i would have been upset. It was very cold out, and maybe the wash bay was closed. I can get past it, but i know others may not be able to. So, it's just a friendly "heads up", your loaner car is filthy. Please view this information as it is intended. As a friendly, letting you know way. Your loaner needs attention.

              Nazareth, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 102 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2013 vw beetle. Was due for maintenance....

              2013 VW Beetle. Was due for maintenance. Service person explained what they were going to do. Kept me informed.

              Coopersburg, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 107 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my vw beetle for inspection and...

              Brought in my VW beetle for inspection and to purchase new tires. The staff was very helpful in helping me pick out tires. When I drove the car home I could tell that it drove so much better. Thank you.Ann

              Bethlehem, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 128 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought 2014 tdi beetle for service....

              Brought 2014 tdi beetle for service. Everything good with service dept. Had a full detail for $200. Disappointed. Damaged window tint, and the job was not worth $200. Bucks. Service dept said will pay to fix tint. They were very good about it. Probably will not get car detailed here again. They used to be so good i brought my wifes audi in to be done. Sooo hard to find help. Everyone below the age of 35 is worthless. Im mean absolutely worthless. Luckily service dept. Was a bunch of old farts like me.

              Nazareth, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 186 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for my 40,000 mile service and...

              I came in for my 40,000 mile service and John was my service advisor. He is great! Very warm and personable. Actually all the service advisors Rob, Sierra and John are very good. My estimated wait time was 2.5 hours and I think I was out of there before then. John informed me that I needed a new tire which is part and parcel of driving all the time. When I got in the car and drove off, I could tell right away how the new spark plugs made the Beetle hum. Volkswagen makes a great product. Ciocca service is #1. I haven't bought a car from them but looking forward to doing business with them down the road.

              Bethlehem, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 209 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I've wanted a beetle since i was a child...

              I've wanted a beetle since I was a child and this was that opportunity to connect with the past. We all love the Black Pearl, very happy to have as part of our family.

              Bethlehem, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 264 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I altered the time of my appointment at...

              I altered the time of my appointment at the last minute which interfered with lunch, but the staff was very accommodating and concerned with making me happy.

              Macungie, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 471 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received an accurate review of my...

              I received an accurate review of my vehicle and prompt and courteous service.

              Allentown, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 502 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I don't mind waiting for my car to be...

              I don't mind waiting for my car to be serviced as the waiting room is nice, clean and I always bring a project (yesterday, I wrote out Christmas cards! yes, Christmas cards!!!)Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

              Coopersburg, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 516 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought our vw in for inspection. It was...

              Brought our VW in for inspection. It was done promptly, and the inspection results were fully explained to me. A good experience!

              Jim Thorpe, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 649 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The driver's window made noises when...

              The driver's window made noises when almost down and when almost up, and jerked half-way up. The problem was easily located and was covered by warranty. A transmission recall was on the work order. Doing that work made a tremendous difference in how Henrietta handles. She shifts easier, the gas pedal is smoother so I am happy. I still don't understand the brake noise & why it is not covered under warranty as a replacement part. This could be due to my thick head. A loaner car was given to me until the work would be completed. That made my life much easier. I love dealing with the evening lady at pick-up. She is knowledgeable and so nice and funny. Thank you all for the assessments and work to keep Henrietta in top shape. Ruth Werkheiser

              Bath, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 684 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff was friendly, car was finished when...

              Staff was friendly, car was finished when they said it would be finished.

              Jim Thorpe, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 740 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got a railroad spike like piece of debris...

              Got a railroad spike like piece of debris in my tire. I got to Ciocca when they opened and even though they already had scheduled vehicles for maintenance, they were able to change my tire and realign the vehicle and my wait was less than two hours. I say, thanks Ciocca!

              Bethlehem, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 809 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bonded very well with traves as a...

              We bonded very well with Traves as a business owner l would be proud to have him as an employee

              Bath, PA

              Business Response
              We thank you for your business and appreciate your kind review.
              Nov 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 815 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in henrietta, my one-year old vw...

              I brought in Henrietta, my one-year old VW Beetle for annual inspection, oil change, & check into the sound my rear brakes make at times. I used Ciocca because I'd purchased my car at Gilboy who sold their VW business to you, as I understand. I am happy with the service, so glad my brakes no longer make scraping/rubbing noises.Your location is quite far from me. Staff was helpful, answered my questions, & were pleasant. They seemed to enjoy their jobs.I'm uncertain & uneasy about what my car warranty actually is since what Gilboy put in place for me is not honored at your facility.

              Bath, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 832 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2013 vw for its 20,000...

              I brought in my 2013 VW for its 20,000 mile check-up. I scheduled my appointment online, making sure to leave a comment/request that I be called if my services could not all be completed in one visit. While the counter man was very kind and apologized, he told me--after I showed up--that I would have to come back for part of my service...not enough time. In short, I did not receive the requested courtesy call that could have saved me a second visit, b/c I would have just re-scheduled the whole thing. I would recommend Faulkner for its customer service; however, I will NEVER schedule an appointment online again. It is pretty obvious that no one really looks at those.

              Macungie, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 999 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Volkswagon beetle brought in for recall...

              Volkswagon Beetle Brought in for recall repair Was satisfied with the time it took to repair. The staff is polite and courteous. Would recommend Ciocca to other people. Never visited that the staff was not polite. Thank you for your kindness.

              Coopersburg, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1008 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a 2013 new beetle, and i brought it...

              I have a 2013 new Beetle, and I brought it in for inspection and detailing. The staff--as always--treated me exceptionally well, despite the fact that I was late in arriving. Carolyn and Ruby always welcome me in the friendliest manner and do everything they can for my satisfaction. I had shuttle service to my place of employment, while my car was being worked on, by the same young man who has helped me in the past. He is really nice and makes even that part of the service experience good!My only "complaint" is that my car mats were so well-cleaned and slippery that I nearly got in an accident working the pedals!

              Macungie, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1046 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2013 beetle to have a...

              I brought in my 2013 Beetle to have a state inspection done. I also asked that a rattle coming from the trunk area be checked out. I received a phone call in the early afternoon stating that the source of the noise had been located, but that parts of my car had to be removed and were in the process of being put back on. I was told that there was a possibility that my car wouldn't be ready to be picked up that evening, but that Rob would call and let me know either way. Sure enough, Rob called and my car was ready to be picked up. The awful rattle is gone! I thought for sure that it would never be found. Thank you so much for putting in the time and effort to find and repair the noise!

              Stockertown, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X